BEAR: Business Expansion & Retention The BEAR Team

Meet our experienced BEAR team, a dedicated group of volunteers wanting to help other businesses succeed.

Name/Company Contact Info Specialty
Allyn Hulteng
Rebel River Creative
allyn@rebelrivercreative.com
406-702-1557/406-665-4555-c
Marketing, advertising, website design & visual arts
Angie Solland
Big Sky CPA
angie@bigskycpa.com
406-702-1324
CPA & consulting
Ann Clancy
Clancy Consultants
aclancy@clancyconsultants.net
406-252-6120
International Business Consultant & Author
Bobby Anner-Hughes
Anner Hughes Law Firm
Bobby@annerhugheslawfirm.com
406-867-0007
Succession Planning
Debbie Singer
North Western Energy
Deborah.Singer@northwestern.com
406-655-2550/406-670-3828-c
BSED Board member / Economic Development Leader
Dena Johnson
BSED SBDC
dena@bigskyeda.org
406-254-6014
Business consulting & management
Eric Simonsen
Simonsen Architect
eric@simonsenarchitect.com Architect
Ethan Kanning
NAI Business Properties
ekanning@naibusinessproperties.com
406-672-0435
Commercial Real Estate
Gregg Wilson
Associated Employers
gregg@aehr.org
406-248-6178
Jennifer Webber
WEBBER,pllc
jennifer@webberpllc.com
406-534-9798/406-281-3113 -c
Legal
Joel Bertilino
Beartooth RC & D
jbertolino@beartooth.org
406-962-3914
Food & Ag expert / consulting
John Moberly
Job Service
Jmoberly@mt.gov
406-652-3080
HR, Recrutment, Retention
Karen Baumgart, BEAR Chair
BSED Billings Works
karen@bigskyeda.org Workforce Development
Kathy Klaman
Western Security Bank
KKlaman@westernsecuritybank.com Commercial Lending
Kathy Moody-Lund
BSEDA
kathy@bigskyeda.org BEAR team
Kyle Jordan
US Bank
kyle.jordan@usbank.com
208-651-6679-c
Finance
Lisa Skriner
MSU Billngs, College of Tech
lskriner@msubillings.edu
406-247-3055
Workforce Development/HR
Lorene Hintz, BEAR Chair
BSED SBDC
lorene@bigskyeda.org
406-869-8404
Business consulting & retail
Matt Melinkovich
MMEC
matthew.melinkovich@montana.edu
307-567-8171
Manufacturing
Marissa Hauge
Stillwater Economic Development
MHauge@stillwater.mt.gov
406-322-8050
Consulting / Rural BEAR
Michael Morrison
Big Sky CPA
michael@bigskycpa.com
406-702-1324
CPA & consulting
Patric Olp
Karen referral
polp@ceriumnetworks.com IT Sales, works with large corportations
Paul Neutgens
American Steel
pneutgens@gmail.com BSED Board member / business expert
Rachel Meech
It Starts With Me
rachel-mech@itstartswithme.com Health and wellness in the workplace
Rich Naylor/ Monique
My Handyman Service & Construction
rich@mhscmt.com
406-534-0018/406-861-8975-c
SmBusiness Owner / Construction Expert
Scott Severance
Rocky Mountain College
Severans@rocky.edu
406-690-1764
Small Business Owner / Professor
Shelby Jo Long-Hammond
Hammond Consulting
longsj@rocky.edu
406-657-1054
Communication Consultant/Ex Coach
Steve Arveschoug
BSED Ex Director
stevea@bigskyeda.org Economic Development
Todd Sherman
Yellowstone Business Acquisitions
sherman@yellowstonebusiness.com
406-655-4241/406-570-8961-c
Professional Business Intermediary, Business Valuations, Mergers & Acquisitions
Vicki-Lynn Terpstra
Payne West Insurance
vterpstra@paynewest.com
406-238-1985/406-850-5866
Marketing & Consulting

SBDC Regional Business Advisor/
BEAR Volunteer Manager
Lorene Hintz, ASBC 406-254-6014
Email

SBDC Regional Director Dena Johnson 406-254-6014
Email